Elected Officials

Office of Mayor Sylvester Turner

Alan Bernstein, Communications Director
Alan.Bernstein@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0800
Mobile: 832.943.9835

Mary Benton, Press Secretary
Mary.Benton@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0830
Mobile: 713.208.6229

Tanya Makany-Rivera, Deputy Press Secretary
Tanya.Makany-Rivera@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0623
Mobile: 713.397.6581

Office of City Controller Chris Brown

Max Moll, Press Secretary
Max.Moll@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393-3456
Mobile: 832.294.9987

City Council Members

Please contact their offices at the link below:

houstontx.gov/council

 

City Departments

A

Administration & Regulatory Affairs

(Alarm Permitting, City policy updates, 311 Help & Information)

Lara Cottingham, Deputy Assistant Director
Lara.Cottingham@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.8503
Mobile: 281.896.9358

Houston Airport System

(George Bush Intercontinental [IAH], William P. Hobby [HOU] and Ellington Field [EFD] Airports)

Bill Begley, Public Information Officer
Bill.Begley@houstontx.gov
Media Hotline: 281.233.1234

B

BARC Animal Shelters & Adoptions

(Pet licensing, City-Owned Animal Shelters, Animal Enforcement *BARC is a division of the Administration & Regulatory Affairs Department)

Lara Cottingham
Lara.Cottingham@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.8503
Mobile: 281.896.9358

Greg Damianoff
Greg.Damianoff@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.395.9021

C

D

E

Office of Emergency Management

(Emergency Response Coordination, Emergency Planning, Emergency Operations Center)

Cory Stottlemyer, Public Information Officer
Cory.Stottlemyer@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.884.4556
Mobile: 281.796.9117

Houston Emergency Center

(9-1-1 Operations. For Emergency Management, see the Office of Emergency Management)

Refer media questions to the Office of the Mayor

F

Houston Fire Department

(Fire Suppression, Emergency Medical Services, Fire Marshal, Hazardous Materials)

Media Hotline: 832-394-6630
Sheldra Brigham, Public Information Officer
Sheldra.Brigham@houstontx.gov
Mobile: 832.509.9984

Firefighter Kenyatta Parker, Public Information Officer
Kenyatta.Parker@houstontx.gov
Office:  832.394.6648
Mobile: 832.508.7295

Fleet Management Department

(City Vehicle Maintenance and Fuel Management)

See 'Office of the Mayor' Contacts.

G

General Services Department

(Management and security of City of Houston-owned facilities )

Refer Media questions to the Office of the Mayor

H

Houston Health Department

(Disease Surveillance, Emergency Public Health Response, Multi-Service Centers, Community-Based Health Programs)

Porfirio Villarreal, Public Information Officer
Porfirio.Villarreal@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.5041
Mobile: 713.826.5695

Scott Packard, Chief Communications & Public Affairs Officer
Scott.Packard@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.5045
Cell: 281.254.6403

Housing & Community Development

(Affordable housing, neighborhood revitalization)

Jocklynn Keville, Public Information Officer
Jocklynn.Keville@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.394.6190
Mobile:832.656.1394

Human Resources

(City of Houston employee benefits, services and hiring)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

I

J

K

L

Legal Department / City Attorney's Office

(Legal services for City of Houston departments and officials)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

M

Municipal Courts

(City of Houston courts, civil and criminal)

Gwendolyn Goins, Public Information Officer
Gwendolyn.Goins@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.247.4114
Mobile: 713.292.3092

n

o

Office of Business Opportunity

Jose Jimenez, PIO/External Affairs Manager
Jose.Jimenez2@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0652
Mobile: 281.744.2186

p

Police

(City of Houston police services)

Media Relations Office
Office: 713.308.3280

 

Public Works

(City of Houston water/wastewater, drainage, transportation, permitting, capital projects, floodplain management)

Alanna Reed, Communications Director
Alanna.Reed@houstontx.gov
communications@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.395.2455
Mobile: 713.899.0165

 

Q

R

S

Solid Waste Management

(City of Houston solid waste collection, disposal and recycling)

Irma Reyes, Public Information Officer
Irma.Reyes@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0475
Mobile: 713.896.7509