Elected Officials

Office of Mayor Sylvester Turner

Mary Benton, Director of Communications
Mary.Benton@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0830
Mobile: 713.208.6229

Ada Ortega, Press Secretary
Ada.Ortega@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0800
Mobile: 832.547.3240

Tejal K. Patel, Deputy Press Secretary/ Public Information Officer
Tejal.Patel@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0808
Mobile: 713.459.9706

Office of City Controller Chris Brown

Max Moll, Press Secretary
Max.Moll@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393-3456
Mobile: 832.294.9987

City Council Members

Please contact their offices at the link below:

houstontx.gov/council

 

City Departments

A

Administration & Regulatory Affairs

(Alarm Permitting, City policy updates, 311 Help & Information)

Lara Cottingham, Deputy Assistant Director
Lara.Cottingham@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.8503
Mobile: 281.896.9358

Houston Airport System

(George Bush Intercontinental [IAH], William P. Hobby [HOU] and Ellington Field [EFD] Airports)

Media Hotline: 281.233.1234
Foti Kallergis, Director of Communications
Foti.Kallergis@houstontx.gov
832.423.1964

Augusto Bernal, Public Information Officer
Augusto.Bernal@houstontx.gov
713.542.1490

B

BARC Animal Shelters & Adoptions

(Pet licensing, City-Owned Animal Shelters, Animal Enforcement *BARC is a division of the Administration & Regulatory Affairs Department)

Lara Cottingham
Lara.Cottingham@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.8503
Mobile: 281.896.9358

Greg Damianoff
Greg.Damianoff@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.395.9021

C

D

E

Office of Emergency Management

(Emergency Response Coordination, Emergency Planning, Emergency Operations Center)

Cory Stottlemyer, Public Information Officer
Cory.Stottlemyer@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.884.4556
Mobile: 281.796.9117

Houston Emergency Center

(9-1-1 Operations. For Emergency Management, see the Office of Emergency Management)

Refer media questions to the Office of the Mayor

F

Houston Fire Department

(Fire Suppression, Emergency Medical Services, Fire Marshal, Hazardous Materials)

Media Hotline: 832.394.6630

Firefighter Abby Ramos, Public Information Officer
Asuncion.Cortez@houstontx.gov
Mobile: 832.649.0458

Fleet Management Department

(City Vehicle Maintenance and Fuel Management)

See 'Office of the Mayor' Contacts.

G

General Services Department

(Management and security of City of Houston-owned facilities )

Refer Media questions to the Office of the Mayor

H

Houston Health Department

(Disease Surveillance, Emergency Public Health Response, Multi-Service Centers, Community-Based Health Programs)

Porfirio Villarreal, Public Information Officer
Porfirio.Villarreal@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.5041
Mobile: 713.826.5695

Scott Packard, Chief Communications & Public Affairs Officer
Scott.Packard@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.5045
Cell: 281.254.6403

Housing & Community Development

(Affordable housing, neighborhood revitalization)

Ashley Lawson, Administrative Specialist Policy and Communications
Ashley.Lawson@houstontx.gov 

Human Resources

(City of Houston employee benefits, services and hiring)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

I

J

K

L

Legal Department / City Attorney's Office

(Legal services for City of Houston departments and officials)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

M

Municipal Courts

(City of Houston courts, civil and criminal)

Bonita Tolbert, Deputy Director, Public Information & Technology
Bonita.Tolbert@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.247.8791

Jose E. Soto, Assistant Public Information Officer
Jose.Soto@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.247.4081

n

Neighborhoods

Evangelina Vigil, Public Information Officer
Evangelina.Vigil@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0832
Mobile: 281.904.3015

o

Office of Business Opportunity

Pearl Cajoles, PIO/External Affairs Manager
Pearl.Cajoles@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0652
Mobile: 346.267.7062

p

Parks & Recreation

Estella Espinosa, Communications Manager
Estella.Espinosa@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.395.7022
Mobile: 832.465.4782

Planning

Anna Sedillo, Communications Coodinator
Anna.Sedillo@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.6578

Police

(City of Houston police services)

Media Relations Office
Office: 713.308.3280

 

Public Works

(water/wastewater, drainage, transportation, permitting, capital projects, floodplain management)

Alanna Reed, Communications Director
Alanna.Reed@houstontx.gov
communications@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.395.2455
Mobile: 713.899.0165

Erin Jones, Public Information Officer
Erin.Jones@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.395.2530
Mobile: 713.853.6073

Q

R

S

Solid Waste Management

(City of Houston solid waste collection, disposal and recycling)

Tyra Wilkins, Interim Public Information Officer
Tyra.Wilkins@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0448