Elected Officials

Office of Mayor Sylvester Turner

Mary Benton, Director of Communications
Mary.Benton@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0830
Mobile: 713.208.6229

 

Brent Taylor, Deputy Press Secretary/Public Information Officer
Brent.Taylor@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0808
Mobile: 713.882.5090

Office of City Controller Chris Brown

John Seydler, Director of Communications
John.Seydler@houstontx.gov
Direct: 832.393.3547

City Council Members

Please contact their offices at the link below:

houstontx.gov/council

 

City Departments

A

Administration & Regulatory Affairs

(Alarm Permitting, City policy updates, 311 Help & Information)

Cory Stottlemyer, Communications Director
Cory.Stottlemyer@houstontx.gov
Office: 832-395-9092
Mobile: 281-732-5057

Naelah Yahya, Communications Liaison
Naelah.Yahya@houstontx.gov
Office: 832-393-8530

Billy Rudolph, Public Information Officer
Billy.Rudolph@houstontx.gov
Office: 832-393-8503
Mobile: 817-723-0914

Houston Airport System

(George Bush Intercontinental [IAH], William P. Hobby [HOU] and Ellington Field [EFD] Airports)

Media Hotline: 281.233.1234
832.423.1964 Augusto Bernal, Director of Communications
Augusto.Bernal@houstontx.gov
713.542.1490

B

BARC Animal Shelter & Adoptions

(Pet licensing, City-Owned Animal Shelters, Animal Enforcement *BARC is a division of the Administration & Regulatory Affairs Department)

Cory Stottlemyer, Communications Director
Cory.Stottlemyer@houstontx.gov
Office: 832-395-9092
Mobile: 281-732-5057

 

C

D

E

Office of Emergency Management

(Emergency Response Coordination, Emergency Planning, Emergency Operations Center)

Allison B. Hudson, Program Manager/Advanced Public Information Officer
Allison.Hudson@houstontx.gov
Office: 713-884-4558
Mobile: 281-414-5418

Houston Emergency Center

(9-1-1 Operations. For Emergency Management which is a different department, see the Office of Emergency Management)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

Mary Benton, Director of Communications 

Mary.Benton@houstontx.gov

Office: 832-393-0830
Mobile: 713-208-6229

F

Houston Fire Department

(Fire Suppression, Emergency Medical Services, Fire Marshal, Hazardous Materials)

HFD PIO: 832-394-6709
Email: hfdnewsroom@houstontx.gov

Firefighter Martee Black, Public Information Officer
Email: martee.boose@houstontx.gov

Fleet Management Department

(City Vehicle Maintenance and Fuel Management)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

Mary Benton, Director of Communications 

Mary.Benton@houstontx.gov

Office: 832-393-0830
Mobile: 713-208-6229

G

General Services Department

(Management and security of City of Houston-owned facilities )

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

Mary Benton, Director of Communications 

Mary.Benton@houstontx.gov

Office: 832-393-0830
Mobile: 713-208-6229

H

Houston Health Department

(Disease Surveillance, Emergency Public Health Response, Multi-Service Centers, Community-Based Health Programs)

Porfirio Villarreal, Public Information Officer
Porfirio.Villarreal@houstontx.gov

Office: 832.393.5041
Mobile: 713.826.5695

Fabian Gutierrez, Public Information Officer
fabian.gutierrez@houstontx.gov

Office: 832-393-4860
Mobile: 346-831-9253

Housing & Community Development

(Affordable housing, neighborhood revitalization)

Brenda A. Cabaniss
Public Information Officer
Communications and Outreach
brenda.cabaniss@houstontx.gov

Office: 832-394-6247
Mobile: 832-570-4709

Human Resources

(City of Houston employee benefits, services and hiring)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

Mary Benton, Director of Communications 

Mary.Benton@houstontx.gov

Office: 832-393-0830
Mobile: 713-208-6229

I

J

K

L

Legal Department / City Attorney’s Office

(Legal services for City of Houston departments and officials)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

Mary Benton, Director of Communications 

Mary.Benton@houstontx.gov

Office: 832-393-0830
Mobile: 713-208-6229

LIBRARY

Alexsaundra Preston
Deputy Assistant Director, Communications
Office: 832.393.1381 | Mobile: 346.426.7176 Carmen Pena Abrego
HPL Communications
832.393.2028 (d.) | 281.841.9348 (m.)
carmen.abrego@houstontx.gov

M

Municipal Courts

(City of Houston courts, civil and criminal)

Bonita Tolbert, Deputy Director, Public Information & Technology
Bonita.Tolbert@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.247.8791

Jose E. Soto, Assistant Public Information Officer
Jose.Soto@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.247.4081

n

Neighborhoods

Evangelina Vigil, Public Information Officer
Evangelina.Vigil@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0832
Mobile: 281.904.3015

o

Office of Business Opportunity

Pearl Cajoles, PIO/External Affairs Manager
Pearl.Cajoles@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0652
Mobile: 346.267.7062

p

Parks & Recreation

Estella Espinosa, Communications Manager
Estella.Espinosa@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.395.7022
Mobile: 832.465.4782

Planning and development department

(Platting and development services, Transportation planning, Houston Bike Plan, Historic Preservation, Geographic Information Services)

Elise Marrion, Communications Manager
Elise.Marrion@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.6615

 

Police

(City of Houston police services)

Media Relations Office
Office: 713.308.3280

 

Public Works

(water/wastewater, drainage, transportation, permitting, capital projects, floodplain management)

Erin Jones, Interim Communications Director, Public Information Officer
Erin.Jones@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.395.2530
Mobile: 713.853.6073

Q

R

S

Solid Waste Management

(City of Houston solid waste collection, disposal and recycling)

Tyra Wilkins, Interim Public Information Officer
Tyra.Wilkins@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0448