Elected Officials

Office of Mayor Sylvester Turner

Darian Ward, Interim Communications Director
Darian.Ward@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0804
Mobile: 713.834.7127

Tanya Makany-Rivera, Interim Press Secretary
Tanya.Makany-Rivera@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0623
Mobile: 713.397.6581

 

Office of City Controller Chris Brown

Max Moll, Press Secretary
Max.Moll@houstontx.gov
Office: (832) 390-9953
Mobile: (832) 294-9987

City Council Members

Please contact their offices at the link below:

houstontx.gov/council

 

City Departments

A

Administration & Regulatory Affairs

(Alarm Permitting, City policy updates, 311 Help & Information)

Lara Cottingham, Deputy Assistant Director
Lara.Cottingham@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.8503

Houston Airport System

(George Bush Intercontinental [IAH], William P. Hobby [HOU] and Ellington Field [EFD] Airports)

Bill Begley, Public Information Officer
Bill.Begley@houstontx.gov
Media Hotline: 281.233.1234

B

BARC Animal Shelters & Adoptions

(Pet licensing, City-Owned Animal Shelters, Animal Enforcement *BARC is a division of the Administration & Regulatory Affairs Department)

Ashtyn Rivet
Ashtyn.Rivet@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.229.7331
Mobile: 281.974.8425
Mobile: 361.649.4630

Office of Business Opportunity

Tanya Makany - Rivera
Tanya.Makany-Rivera@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.0623
Mobile: 713.397.6581

C

D

E

Office of Emergency Management

(Emergency Response Coordination, Emergency Planning, Emergency Operations Center)

Michael Walter, Public Information Officer
Michael.Walter@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.884.4554
Mobile: 281.796.9117

Houston Emergency Center

(9-1-1 Operations. For Emergency Management, see the Office of Emergency Management)

Refer media questions to the Office of the Mayor

F

Houston Fire Department

(Fire Suppression, Emergency Medical Services, Fire Marshal, Hazardous Materials)

Media Hotline: 832-394-6630
Sr. Cpt. Ruy Lozano, Public Information Officer
Ruy.Lozano@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.394.6642
Mobile: 281.886.9974

Firefighter Kenyatta Parker, Public Information Officer
Kenyatta.Parker@houstontx.gov
Office:  832.394.6648
Mobile: 832.508.7295

Fleet Management Department

(City Vehicle Maintenance and Fuel Management)

Jedediah Greenfield, Public Information Officer
Jedediah.Greenfield@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.6910

G

General Services Department

(Management and security of City of Houston-owned facilities )

Refer Media questions to the Office of the Mayor

H

Houston Health Department

(Disease Surveillance, Emergency Public Health Response, Multi-Service Centers, Community-Based Health Programs)

Kathy Barton, Communications Manager
Kathy.Barton@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.5045

Porfirio Villarreal, Public Information Officer
Porfirio.Villarreal@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.393.5041

Housing & Community Development

(Affordable housing, neighborhood revitalization)

Jocklynn Keville, Public Information Officer
Jocklynn.Keville@houstontx.gov
Office: 832.394.6190
Mobile:832.656.1394

Human Resources

(City of Houston employee benefits, services and hiring)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

I

J

K

L

Legal Department / City Attorney's Office

(Legal services for City of Houston departments and officials)

Refer Media Questions to the Office of the Mayor

M

Municipal Courts

(City of Houston courts, civil and criminal)

Gwendolyn Goins, Public Information Officer
Gwendolyn.Goins@houstontx.gov
Office: 713.247.4114